deenfr

A Family of Professionals

The Grand Hotel Zermatterhof prides itself in attracting talented and dynamic individuals who excel in their chosen profession. Their expertise and talent are what ensure that our guests have a memorable experience.

mirjam schwarz

Executive Sous-Chef

Mirjam hails from the Emmental region of Switzerland and has participated in many cooking competitions. In the summer of 2021 she was the first woman to reach the Beef Club Finals.

In addition to her experience in the kitchen she is a seasoned service professional. She enjoys being close to nature and with her cheerful, positive disposition ensures great teamwork in the kitchen.

“After a beautiful hike though the Zermatt mountains I recommend a stop at mountain restaurant Blatten”

Alisa Wald

Front Office Manager

Alisa is from Germany Alisa and a trained hotel administrator with management qualification. Before coming to Zermatt, she spent three years at 5* hotel Claridges in London, where she missed being close to nature. Since then she is happily settled in Zermatt where in her spare time she enjoys skiing and hiking.

“Our lobby is a stage. I love the communication with our guests and do my job with heart and soul”

Francine Bares

Restaurant Manager Brasserie Lusi

Francine completed her training as Restaurant Specialist with addtional certification in bar management and chef training at Traube Tonbach. She is a member of the Guild of German Bartenders and is involved in social causes in her spare time.

Awards: 1st place International Winter Cocktail Cup 2022, 2nd place European Bar Masters 2022, 3rd place German Bar Masters 2022.

“When visiting Zermatt, I recommend a stop at the church next to the hotel and then taking it easy”

Matthias Schilling

Head Concierge

Matthias studied hospitality & tourism management and also comes from Germany. As Concierge he spent three years looking after Hollywood-Actors at 5* Hotel Adlon in Berlin. He also missed being close to nature and now spends his every free minute skiing. He speaks German and English and is planning on learning French.

“Anyone coming to Zermatt is enchanted by the atmosphere. I recommend a trip with the Gornergrat railway to our sister hotel 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat”

deenfr

Une Famille Des Professionnels

Nous sommes fiers de notre personnel, composé de professionnels talentueux et dynamiques, qui excellent dans leur domaine. Nos hôtes doivent leur séjour inoubliable à leur professionnalisme et à leur talent.

mirjam schwarz

Sous-Chef de cuisine

Mirjam vient de la région de l’Emmental et a participé à de nombreux concours de cuisine. En 2021, elle a été la première femme à accéder à la finale de Beef Club.

L’expérience de Mirjam ne se limite pas à la cuisine; elle est également une professionnelle du service chevronnée. Elle aime être au contact de la nature et sa gaieté et son optimisme sont contagieux.

« Après une bonne balade dans les montagnes de Zermatt, accordez-vous une petite pause dans le restaurant de montagne Blatten »

Alisa Wald

Responsable de la réception

Née en Allemagne, Alisa est formée à la direction d’un hôtel et diplômée en gestion. Avant de venir à Zermatt, elle a travaillé trois ans dans l’hôtel 5* Claridges, à Londres, où la nature lui a terriblement manqué. Elle est contente de son installation à Zermatt et se plaît à faire de la randonnée ou du ski dans son temps libre.

« Notre réception est comme une scène. J’aime être au contact de nos hôtes et me dévoue corps et âme à mon travail »

Francine Bares

Responsable de la Brasserie Lusi

Francine a complété sa formation de spécialiste en restauration par un diplôme de gestion de bar et une formation en cuisine, à l’hôtel Traube Tonbach. Elle appartient à la guilde des Barmans allemands et elle aime consacrer une partie de son temps libre à des causes sociales.

Récombenses : 1ère place International Winter Cocktail Cup 2022, 2ème place European Bar Masters 2022, 3ème place German Bar Masters 2022.

« Lors de votre séjour à Zermatt, détendez-vous et n’oubliez pas de visiter l’église à côté de l’hôtel »

Matthias Schilling

Chef concierge

Matthias vient lui aussi d’Allemagne, où il a étudié la gestion hôtelière et touristique. En tant que concierge, il a passé trois ans à gérer le Hollywood-Actors à l’hôtel 5* Adlon, à Berlin. La nature lui a aussi terriblement manqué et il passe maintenant chaque minute de libre à skier. Il parle allemand, anglais et envisage d’apprendre le français.

« Tout le monde tombe sous le charme de l’atmosphère à Zermatt. Prenez le train du Gornergrat et arrêtez-vous dans notre hôtel partenaire, le 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat »