deenfr

A Family of Professionals

The Grand Hotel Zermatterhof prides itself in attracting talented and dynamic individuals who excel in their chosen profession. Their expertise and talent are what ensure that our guests have a memorable experience.

mirjam schwarz

Executive Sous-Chef

Mirjam hails from the Emmental region of Switzerland and has participated in many cooking competitions. In the summer of 2021 she was the first woman to reach the Beef Club Finals.

In addition to her experience in the kitchen she is a seasoned service professional. She enjoys being close to nature and with her cheerful, positive disposition ensures great teamwork in the kitchen.

“After a beautiful hike though the Zermatt mountains I recommend a stop at mountain restaurant Blatten”

Alisa Wald

Front Office Manager

Alisa is from Germany Alisa and a trained hotel administrator with management qualification. Before coming to Zermatt, she spent three years at 5* hotel Claridges in London, where she missed being close to nature. Since then she is happily settled in Zermatt where in her spare time she enjoys skiing and hiking.

“Our lobby is a stage. I love the communication with our guests and do my job with heart and soul”

Francine Bares

Restaurant Manager Brasserie Lusi

Francine completed her training as Restaurant Specialist with addtional certification in bar management and chef training at Traube Tonbach. She is a member of the Guild of German Bartenders and is involved in social causes in her spare time.

Awards: 1st place International Winter Cocktail Cup 2022, 2nd place European Bar Masters 2022, 3rd place German Bar Masters 2022.

“When visiting Zermatt, I recommend a stop at the church next to the hotel and then taking it easy”

Matthias Schilling

Head Concierge

Matthias studied hospitality & tourism management and also comes from Germany. As Concierge he spent three years looking after Hollywood-Actors at 5* Hotel Adlon in Berlin. He also missed being close to nature and now spends his every free minute skiing. He speaks German and English and is planning on learning French.

“Anyone coming to Zermatt is enchanted by the atmosphere. I recommend a trip with the Gornergrat railway to our sister hotel 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat”

deenfr

Eine Familie Von Profis

Das Grand Hotel Zermatterhof ist stolz darauf, talentierte und dynamische Persönlichkeiten anzuziehen, die in ihrem gewählten Beruf Spitzenleistungen erbringen. Ihre Expertise und ihr Talent sorgen dafür, dass unsere Gäste ein unvergessliches Erlebnis haben.

Věra Palounková

Kutscherin

Vera ist Tschechin und seit Winter 2021 Kutscherin im Zermatterhof. Zuvor war Sie drei Jahre in England in einer Privatstallung tätig, wo sie Wettbewerbe im Springreiten und Kutschenrennen bestritt. Sie liebt an Zermatt die Berge und Natur und wird mit ihren Pferden pro Woche unzählige Male für die Instagram-Accounts der Zermatterhof-Gäste fotografiert.

„Ein Tag in Zermatt ist nicht genug aber eine Kutschenfahrt für jeden Besucher von Zermatt gehört dazu“

Alisa Wald

Front Office Managerin

Alisa kommt aus Deutschland und ist ausgebildete Hotelkauffrau mit Management. Sie war vor Ihrer Ankunft in Zermatt drei Jahre im 5* Hotel Claridges in London. In der Grossstadt hat Sie die Natur vermisst. Seither ist sie glücklich in Zermatt, wo sie in ihrer Freizeit wandert und Ski fährt.

„Unsere Lobby ist eine Bühne. Ich blühe beim Austausch mit den Gästen auf und mache meinen Job von Herzen“

Francine Bares

Restaurantleiterin Brasserie Lusi

Francine hat ihre Ausbildung als Restaurantfachfrau mit Zusatzausbildung Barmanagement sowie eine Kochausbildung in der Traube in Tonbach absolviert. Sie ist Mitglied der Gilde Deutscher Barkeeper und engagiert sich daneben für soziale Zwecke.

Awards: 1. Platz International Winter Cocktail Cup 2022, 2. Platz European Bar Masters 2022, 3. Platz German Bar Masters 2022.

„In Zermatt sollte man unbedingt die Kirche besuchen und danach die Seele baumeln lassen“

Matthias Schilling

Head Concierge

Matthias hat Hospitality & Tourism Management studiert und kommt ebenfalls aus Deutschland. Als Concierge kümmerte er sich drei Jahre um Hollywood- Schauspieler im 5* Hotel Adlon in Berlin. Auch er suchte die Natur und fährt nun in jeder freien Minute Ski. Er spricht Deutsch und Englisch und hat sich vorgenommen, Französisch zu lernen.

„Wer nach Zermatt kommt, wird von der Atmosphäre verzaubert. Ich empfehle eine Fahrt mit der Gornergratbahn zu unserem Schwesterhotel 3100 Kulmhotel Gornergrat“